Skip to main content

Getting the call

The Ontario Colleges Athletic Association (OCAA) is inducting several Senecans into the OCAA Hall of Fame this May.

Lee Trempe, a former women’s hockey coach at the College, is entering the Hall for leading the Sting to several titles during her years behind the bench in the 1980s.

Joining her are a number of former Seneca men’s and women’s hockey players who have been named to the OCAA’s All-Millennium Hockey teams. Included among them are Steve Guyatt, Colin March, Jim McDonald, D.J. Meloff, Drake Turcotte, Debbie Coxworth, Geraldine Heaney, Jan Hoover, Angela James, Lee Ann Quinn, Christine Pellerin and Marina Zenk. Every player named to the All-Millennium team that is not already in the Hall will also be inducted.

The OCAA Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of extraordinary contributions and accomplishments within collegiate sports in Ontario. Honoured members include athletes, coaches and builders of the association.

The induction ceremony will take place at the Delta London Armouries in London, Ontario on May 1.