Skip to main content

Sting legends enter the OCAA Hall of Fame

OCAA Hall of Fame members

The Ontario Colleges Athletic Association (OCAA) honoured 13 former Seneca Sting at its annual Hall of Fame induction ceremony, held Wednesday evening in London, Ontario.

Lee Trempe, a former Seneca women’s hockey coach, entered the Hall for leading the Sting to several titles during her years behind the bench in the 1980s.

Joining her were a number of former Sting men’s and women’s hockey players who were named to the OCAA’s All-Millennium Hockey teams. Included among them were Steve Guyatt, Colin March, Jim McDonald, D.J. Meloff, Drake Turcotte, Debbie Northover (Coxworth), Geraldine Heaney, Jan Hoover, Angela James, Lee Ann Quinn, Christine Pellerin and Marina Zenk. Every player named to the All-Millennium team that is not already in the Hall also earned induction.

Seneca now has the most members in the OCAA Hall of Fame at 40.

The OCAA Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of extraordinary contributions and accomplishments within collegiate sports in Ontario. Honoured members include athletes, coaches and builders of the association.