

## **English Language Proficiency Exemption List**

International Applicants are exempt from submitting English Proficiency test scores if they have:

- Successful completion of a minimum of two years of full-time study in a school and country where English is the primary language
- Successful completion of a minimum of one year of full-time study at the postsecondary level in an institution and country where English is the primary language
- Successful completion of Seneca's English Language Institute
- International students who obtain an International Baccalaureate in English from one of the International Schools' members of the Council of International Schools (<a href="www.cois.org">www.cois.org</a>).

## Countries Recognized as having English as the Primary Language:

| Antigua and Barbuda                               | Liberia  |
|---|--|
| Australia   | Marshal Islands  |
| Bahamas   | Mauritius  |
| Barbados  | Micronesia   |
| Belize  | New Zealand  |
| Bermuda   | Nigeria  |
| Botswana  | Philippines  |
| British Virgin Islands                            | Sierra Leone   |
| Cameroon (with GCE O and A level English courses) | Singapore  |
| Canada (All provinces except Quebec)              | Solomon Islands  |
| Cayman Islands                                    | South Africa   |
| Dominica  | St. Kitts and Nevis  |
| Fiji  | St. Lucia  |
| Gambia  | St. Vincent & the Grenadines                                   |
| Ghana   | Tanzania   |
| Grenada   | Trinidad & Tobago  |
| Guyana  | Uganda   |
| Ireland   | United Kingdom (England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales) |
| Jamaica   | United States of America                                       |
| Kenya   | Zambia   |
| Kiribati  | Zimbabwe   |