Skip to main content

Important Academic Dates

Fall 2011 Semester

The following dates represent the best information available at the time of publication, for the Seneca College academic schedule. We reserve the right to make changes subject to amendments to existing legislation, collective agreements, or as required by the College. Dates may vary slightly from program to program.

Fall 2011 Semester Fees Due Date
(Day Programs):

New Students
Returning Students

Friday, June 17
Monday, July 11
Registration opens for Fall 2011 Evening Classes Monday, July 25
Labour Day Holiday (College Closed) Monday, September 5
Fall Term Day Classes Begin Tuesday, September 6
Evening Classes Begin Friday, September 9
Last Date to Add Day Subjects Monday, September 12
Last Date to Drop a Day Subject
(without grading)
Monday, September 19
Last Date for (Day) Refund Application Monday, September 19
Thanksgiving Day Holiday (College Closed) Monday, October 10
Study Week Begins Monday, October 24
Fall 2011 Convocation October 26 *
Last Date to Drop a Day Subject
(without academic penalty)
Friday, November 11
Registration opens for Winter 2012 Evening Classes Monday, November 14
"Request to Graduate" forms due
for Winter Convocation
Wednesday, November 30
Exam Week Begins Monday, December 12
Fall 2011 Semester Ends Friday, December 16
Holiday Break (College Closed) Saturday, December 24
 to Sunday, January 2, 2012
College Re-opens Monday, January 2, 2012

* Convocation dates are tentative and subject to approval by the Seneca College Board of Governors.