Skip to main content

Important Academic Dates

Fall 2012 Semester

The following dates represent the best information available at the time of publication, for the Seneca College academic schedule. We reserve the right to make changes subject to amendments to existing legislation, collective agreements, or as required by the College. Dates may vary slightly from program to program.

Fall 2012 Semester Fees Due Date
(Day Programs):

New Students
Returning Students

Friday, June 15
Monday, July 9
Registration opens for Fall 2012 Evening Classes Monday, July 23
Labour Day Holiday (College Closed) Monday, September 3
Fall Term Day Classes Begin Tuesday, September 4
Evening Classes Begin Friday, September 7
Last Date to Add Day Subjects Monday, September 10
Last Date to Drop a Day Subject
(without grading)
Monday, September 17
Last Date for (Day) Refund Application Monday, September 17
Thanksgiving Day Holiday (College Closed) Monday, October 8
Study Week Begins Monday, October 22
Fall 2012 Convocation Wednesday, October 24 *
Last Date to Drop a Day Subject
(without academic penalty)
Friday, November 9
Registration opens for Winter 2013 Evening Classes Monday, November 12
"Request to Graduate" forms due
for Winter Convocation
Friday, November 30
Exam Week Begins Monday, December 10
Fall 2012 Semester Ends Friday, December 14
Holiday Break (College Closed) Saturday, December 22
 to Sunday, January 1, 2013
College Re-opens Wednesday, January 2, 2013

* Convocation dates are tentative and subject to approval by the Seneca College Board of Governors.