Skip to main content

Nursing Welcome Package

Links to help you get started:

Textbooks and equipment

Dress Code

To-Do list (pdf)

Clinical Preparedness Permit (pdf)

How to obtain a Vulnerable Sector Screening (pdf)

OPSEU Local 560 Health Sciences Bursaries (docx)

Contact Information

Seneca College – King Campus
13990 Dufferin Street, King City, ON L7B 1B3
Phone: 416.491.5050
Fax: 905.833.2085


Academic Contact

Nadia Torresan-Doodnaught                 
Academic Co-ordinator, BScN Program    
Room GH1128             
Email: nadia.torresan@senecacollege.ca
Phone: 416.491.5050 ext. 55214


Academic Advisors

Julie McGuigan
Room GH2069, Administration Office
julie.mcguigan@senecacollege.ca
Phone: 416.491.5050 ext. 55270

Fizza Jaffari
fizza.jaffari@senecacollege.ca

Phone: 416.491.5050 ext. 55270


Clinical Contacts

Jacqueline Furber
BScN, Clinical Co-ordinator
Room GH1111
jacqueline.furber@senecacollege.ca
Phone: 416.491.5050 ext. 55212

Catherine Weir
catherine.weir@senecacollege.ca

Maria Ferrante

maria.ferrante@senecacollege.ca
Program Assistant, Clinical Placement Services
GH1110 Clinical Practicum Office,

Phone: 416.491.5050 ext. 55314


Administrative Contacts

Darlene Cox
Administrative Assistant to the Chair of Health Sciences
Room GH2060, Administration Office
darlene.cox@senecacollege.ca
Phone: 416.491.5050 ext: 55144

Eileen Weese
BScN Admissions Advisor
Room GH2040, Admissions Office
eileen.weese@senecacollege.ca
Phone: 416.491.5050 ext. 55116