Skip to main content
search menu

York University subway now open


York University station

Two new subway stations are now open on York University’s Keele Campus.

The York University station (shown above) is a short distance from our Seneca@York Campus, and the Pioneer Village station is on Steeles Avenue. Both are part of the extension of Line 1 beyond the Sheppard West station to the City of Vaughan.

All TTC buses now stop at the Pioneer Village Station, while York Region Transit YRT/Viva buses and Brampton Transit-Züm buses continue to use York Boulevard and Ian Macdonald Boulevard.

GO Transit buses continue their normal service.

To learn more, visit the York University transportation website.

route map

There area also changes to the roads on campus:

  • The Northwest Gate between Ian Macdonald and Steeles Avenue has re-opened, providing access to enter and exit the campus from Steeles Avenue.
  • Ian Macdonald Boulevard has also re-opened between York Blvd and Vanier Lane, directly in front of the Archives of Ontario (see attached map) to provide access between the north and south parts of campus.