Skip to main content

Non-Seneca Students

Invigilation Services for Non-Seneca Students

Seneca Test Centres provide invigilation services for non-Seneca students who are taking distance and certification courses with other institutions or agencies. The Test Centres are able to provide invigilation services for both online and paper-based exams.

Non-Seneca students writing exams at Seneca are responsible for ensuring that the correct procedures are followed for their institution. This includes:  

  1. The agreement and acceptance of their home institution in recognizing Seneca Test Centres as a proctor of their exam.
  2. Please visit our Contact Us web page to determine Test Centre campus locations and hours of operation.
  3. Contact the appropriate campus location with your name, your home institution, and the date(s) and times(s) you wish to write your exam.
  4. Once you have received written confirmation from our Test Centre, forward this confirmation to your home institution. Include the contact information for the Test Centre campus location you will be using. This allows your exam(s) to be sent to the proper location.
  5. Please contact the Test Centre campus you will be using a few days in advance to confirm that your exam has arrived and is ready for you.
  6. Please ensure that you have read through our student procedures prior to arriving. 

There is a non-transferable invigilation fee of $100 per student, per exam. This fee is payable upon arrival at the Test Centre to write your exam. 

Seneca Test Centres accept payment by debit, Visa and MasterCard. Students using these forms of payment must use a card issued in their own name.


External Testing Partners

  • Algonquin College
  • Athabasca University
  • BPP Law School
  • Bradford University
  • Brock University
  • Canadian Payroll Association
  • Carleton University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Chartered Institute of Marketing (CIM)
  • CuSource
  • Dalhousie University
  • Griffith University, Australia
  • Human Resources Professionals Association (HRPA)
  • Lakehead University
  • Laurentian University
  • McMaster University
  • Mount Saint Vincent University
  • Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
  • Nipissing University
  • Northumbria University
  • Queen’s University
  • Royal Roads University
  • Southern Alberta Institute of Technology
  • Selkirk College
  • SHEilds (NEBOSH)
  • Thompson Rivers University
  • University of British Columbia
  • University of Guelph
  • University of Leicester
  • University of London
  • University of Manitoba
  • University of Victoria
  • University of New England
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • University of South Africa (UNISA)
  • Virtual High School
  • Yardstick International College of Distance and Open Learning