Skip to main content

Events

Virtual Open House

Join us at Virtual Open House and get connected with your future. Choose from a variety of interactive sessions including webinars, virtual tours and chats. This is an easy and convenient way to learn more about our career-focused programs, services, campuses and more. 

  • July 15, 2020 from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m.

 

Webinars

Seneca offers webinars regularly throughout the year. These online sessions are an easy and convenient way to learn more about our programs, campuses, financial aid, student supports and more.

Discover Seneca

Thinking of applying to Seneca? Join us for an information session to explore program options, admission requirements, the application process, and financial assistance. We'll be live answering any questions you have to support you with your research and through the application process.

  • Thursday, July 16 at 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 21 at 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 30 at 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 4 at 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 12 at 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 21 at 11 a.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 24 at noon
  • Monday, Aug. 31 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 8 at 4 p.m.

Services at Seneca

Thinking of applying to Seneca? Already registered? Whether you’re looking for counselling before starting, tutoring services while a student or support in obtaining a job after graduation, we’re here to help. Learn about the various supports and services available at Seneca to guide you on your path to success. Have a question? We’ve got answers! Stay tuned and we’ll answer them for you during our Q&A section.

  • Friday, July 24 at 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 5 at 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 20 at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 4 at 2p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 10 at 11 a.m.

Applying as an Adult Learner

Do you consider yourself an “adult learner” or “mature student”? Do you have some life experience before coming to Seneca? Whether you’re a mature student, internationally-educated or an adult learner, this session is for you. We’ll explore a variety of topics from types of adult learners to credential assessments to learning options and follow this up with a Q&A.

  • Thursday, July 16 at 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 23 at 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 28 at 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 5 at noon
  • Friday, Aug. 14 at 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 18 at 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 26 at 3 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 2 at noon
  • Thursday, Sept. 10 at 2 p.m.

Paying for your Studies

Thinking about your financial aid options? This session will explore a variety of ways to pay for your studies including scholarships, bursaries and government financial assistance such as OSAP.

  • Wednesday, June 24 from 3 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 25 from noon to 1 p.m.
  • Friday, July 17 at 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, July 22 at 1 p.m.
  • Monday, July 27 at 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 6 at 5 p.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 10 at 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 19 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 25 at 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 3 at 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 9 at 1p.m.

Indigenous Supports & Services

Want to learn about Seneca’s services for Indigenous students? This session will outline our Indigenous-based supports and programming, introduce our First Peoples staff and showcase Odeyto, our new Indigenous teaching, learning and gathering place.

  • Friday, July 31 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 11 at 1p.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 28 at 10 a.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 11 at noon

Credential Assessments: How to Apply to Seneca

Are you a newcomer and internationally trained individual looking to go back to school? An assessment of your secondary and postsecondary credentials compared to Canadian standards of education can help in making important decisions such as which credential to take, transfer credits and training needed to achieve your educational goals. 

Join our webinar and learn more about the two most commonly used assessment services, WES and ICAS. Learn about the application process, fees, processing time, required documents and additional resources.

  • Thursday, June 25 at 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 21 at 11 a.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 11 at 5 p.m.

Build on your Seneca Credential: Stay at Seneca

In these unprecedented times, education is more important than ever and as a graduating student or alumni, you can continue your studies at Seneca. In this presentation, we will explore the various options available and provide details on building on your credential, pathways, full- and part-time programming, how to apply and virtual advising opportunities

  • Friday, July 17 at 1 p.m.
  • Monday, July 20 at 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, July 29 at 3 p.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 7 at 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 13 at 5 p.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 17 at 10 a.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 27 at noon
  • Tuesday, Sept. 1 at 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 9 at 3 p.m.